What I Learn after Writing 50 Blogs From Medium?

AI With Hariharan
4 min readApr 17, 2023

--

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

Writing can be a great source of self-expression and creativity, and it’s one of the most rewarding activities out there.

After writing 50 blogs from Medium, I’ve learned a lot about the art of writing and the power of sharing my thoughts with the world.

58 To be exactly…!

1) The More You Write, The Better You Get

Writing 50 blogs from Medium was a great learning experience for me. I had to dig deep into my creativity and write about topics that were both interesting and engaging.

As I wrote more and more, I noticed something amazing happening: my writing was improving. The more I wrote, the better I got at crafting interesting stories and compelling articles.

I realized that practice truly does make perfect. Writing 50 blog posts gave me an opportunity to experiment with different techniques and styles of writing, as well as hone in on my own unique voice.

I was able to learn from my mistakes, develop strategies to make my writing stronger, and even discover new ways to express my ideas.
It became obvious to me that the more you write, the better you get.

With every blog post I wrote, I was becoming a better writer, growing more confident in my ability to craft compelling pieces. Writing 50 blog posts gave me the perfect platform to practice and strengthen my writing skills, and I am now a much better writer than when I first started this journey.

2) You Develop a Thick Skin

This was especially true when my articles gained traction and attracted more attention, as some readers were not always kind in their comments.

At first, I was disheartened by this, but I soon learned to develop a thick skin and ignore what those who weren’t interested in constructive criticism had to say.

I realized that many of the critiques I received were actually helpful and that I could use them to become a better writer. I also came to understand that even if someone didn’t like something I wrote, that didn’t mean I was a bad writer.

It just meant that we had different perspectives and opinions, and there was nothing wrong with that. With this new mindset, I was able to take criticism in stride and use it to improve my writing.

3) You Realize That Everyone Has an Opinion

It is important to remember that not everyone will agree with your point of view, but the fact that you have written 50 blogs means that you have something to say and have likely developed some kind of following.

It can be difficult to take constructive criticism, but it can also be a learning experience. It can help you shape your writing and develop as an author.

Taking feedback from your readers can also help you find ways to improve your content and make it more engaging for your readers. Everyone has an opinion, but ultimately it is up to you to decide which advice you want to take on board and how you want to shape your writing.

4) You’ll Be Inspired By Others

Writing 50 blogs on Medium will introduce you to a lot of different ideas and points of view. You’ll be exposed to many different writing styles and topics, which can help to inspire you and motivate you to write more.

As you read through the posts, you’ll find yourself noticing certain techniques or methods that other writers use to craft their pieces.

By observing their techniques, you may be inspired to apply them in your own work. Additionally, reading other people’s work can help to spark ideas for topics that you could write about.

As you browse through the archives, you’ll come across all kinds of topics that you would never have thought of before and could provide the perfect inspiration for a blog post.

5) You’ll Be Motivated to Write More

It’s likely that you found the writing process to be enjoyable and rewarding, which can make it easy to become addicted to writing.

The feeling of getting a blog post out there into the world, having other people read it, and potentially leaving comments can be exhilarating. This can inspire you to keep going and write even more blog posts.

When you’re writing a blog post, you don’t have to worry about perfection. You can keep writing and edit as you go.

As you continue to write, your writing will naturally improve, and you’ll become more confident in your abilities. You’ll also be able to experiment with different styles and topics. You may even find a niche that you love and become an expert in it.

It’s important to stay motivated when it comes to writing. To help yourself stay motivated, set realistic goals and reward yourself for completing them. Take breaks, too.

Writing 50 blog posts is no small feat, so it’s OK to take some time off when needed. When you feel ready to start writing again, you’ll come back refreshed and with new ideas.

….

Still i’m learning a lot from writing on medium, hope i will achieve what i want to. …

( Also check out my blog : Mindslimit )

--

--